The Research Subcommittee reviews RFP's to ensure research relevance to our membership research priorities, and formally recommends RFP approval to the membership.  The Research Subcommittee may also be asked to work with new researchers to refine their proposals to better address research projects that are of relevance to the HRC membership.  Members include:


  • Zac German (Anheuser-Busch In-Bev)
  • Judith Thoet (HRC Technical Director)
  • Graham Ollard (Hollingbery & Son, Inc.)
  • Dr. Patti Aron (Kalsec)
  • Alexa Weathers (Sodbuster Farms)
  • Mark Eurich (New Belgium Brewing)
  • Steve Gonzalez (Stone Brewing)
  • Tiffany Pitra (Yakima Chief Hops)
  • Scientific Advisor: Dr. Paul Matthews (SS Steiner, Inc.)